品质优良 - 从茶叶到手中的茶饮

在Julius Meinl,我们非常重视茶的优良品质。茶树叶从种植园到茶杯的旅程由许多步骤组成,所有这些步骤在创造最终产品中都起着重要作用。

原产地

茶在世界许多地区都有种植。然而,单一产地的茶园提供了理想的气候和条件来种植高品质的茶。Julius Meinl自然从世界著名的茶园采购茶叶,以便为顾客和消费者提供高品质的茶。

我们的茶叶原产地的一些例子:

Idalgashinna
位于斯里兰卡乌瓦地区的世界上第一个有机茶园,海拔约1200米。

Happy Valley
这是一个非常传统的茶园,建于1854年,靠近喜马拉雅山脉脚下的大吉岭镇。该茶园因6月至7月的第二茬大吉岭茶而闻名。

Jamguri
该茶园位于Golagath区,以印度黑莓水果命名。

生产工艺

生产过程是包含7个步骤的复杂活动,所有这些都需要非常小心,以确保优质。

采摘

茶叶采摘仍以传统方式进行,茶叶用手工精心挑选,并放到到宽大的采摘篮中。手工采摘确保只收集茶叶的最佳叶子并用于茶叶生产。最好的叶子是所谓的“两片叶子和一朵芽” ,即叶芽和两片幼叶。
不管相信与否,一个采摘者每天可以采摘多达25公斤的绿叶,相当于大约4-6公斤的现成茶叶。采摘的叶子在种植园直接加工,以避免香气的损失和质量打折扣。

风干

新鲜采摘的叶子散布在垫子上大约长达10-12小时,在这里,上方的温暖气流对茶叶进行吹气。这会让茶叶30%的液体流失,并确保其平滑。


蒸/发酵

根据茶的类型,茶叶可以蒸或发酵。蒸制工艺仅适用于绿茶。为防止茶叶发酵,应高温加热茶叶以停止发酵过程。通过这种方法,叶子保持其精致的味道以及绿色。
发酵工艺仅用于红茶。潮湿的空气在叶子上方流动,导致酶与氧气结合。

轧制

在干燥过程发生之前,叶子被金属板撕开,以便从叶子中释放精油。

干燥

将茶叶在所谓的踏车上干燥约20分钟。在干燥过程之后,产生称为生茶的稳定产品。

分级

在这个阶段,茶叶根据它们的大小排序。茶叶分类有五种主要等级;即粉末、扇形、破碎和整体茶叶。

混合

在生产工厂,根据传统和现代配方混合茶叶,以实现最终的茶叶混合。

品茶

最后一步,也是最关键的一点,确保始终如一地保持高质量标准。品茶者根据叶子的味道、气味、物理感觉和外观进行感官测试。在购买之前,在Julius Meinl质量控制中心检查每批新茶的样品。

包装

适当的茶叶包装和储存对于茶的保质期、质量和味道非常重要。储存茶叶时必须考虑四个重要因素:

气味

茶很容易吸收各种气味。请勿将茶叶存放在香料、垃圾桶和任何其他气味源附近。

光线

茶应储存在锡或暗柜中,以避免味道损失。

水分

茶很容易从空气中吸收水分。存放在远离洗碗机、开水和冰箱的地方。制热

避免在靠近烤箱、炉灶和其他热源的地方放置茶。

我们的茶叶经过精心密封,采用无异味材料包装,确保最佳品质。

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings. Privacy Policy I refuse cookies

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Premium Quality - from Leaf to Cup

At Julius Meinl, we place great emphasis on the premium quality of our teas. The journey of the leaf from the plantation to the cup is composed of a number of steps, all of which play an important part in creating the final product.

Meinl-Sub-Navigation-Tee

Origin

Tea is grown in many regions throughout the world. There are however special tea gardens in single origins, which provide the ideal climate and conditions to grow high quality teas. Julius Meinl naturally sources its teas from the world’s famous tea gardens to be able to offer high ranking quality to customers as well as consumers.

Some examples of our tea’s origin:

Idalgashinna
The world’s first organic tea garden situated in the Uva region of Sri Lanka at approximately 1200 meters.

Happy Valley
A very traditional tea garden founded in 1854 and located close to the town of Darjeeling at the foot of the Himalaya Mountains. This garden is typically known for the second flush Darjeeling teas plucked from June to July.

Jamguri
Located in the Golagath district, this tea garden was named after the Jamun fruit.

collecting-beans

Production process

The production process is a complex activity composed of 7 steps, which all require great care to ensure premium quality.

Plucking
Tea picking is still conducted in the traditional manner, where tea leaves are handpicked and gathered into wide baskets of the teapickers. Hand picking ensures that only the best leaves of the tea plant are collected and used for tea production. The best leaves are the so called “two leaves and a bud” – the leaf bud itself and two proximate young leaves.

Believe it or not, a picker plucks up to 25kg of green leaves a day, which corresponds to approximately 4-6kg of ready tea. The picked leaves are directly processed at the plantation to avoid the loss of aroma and thereby also quality.

Withering
For approximately 10 – 12 hours, the freshly picked leaves are spread out over mats where warm currents of air are blow over them. This results in a 30% liquid loss of the tea leaf and ensures its smoothness.

Steaming/Fermentation
According to the tea type, the tea leaves are either steamed or fermented. The steaming process applies to green teas only. Here, the leaves are heated at a high temperature thus stopping the fermentation process, which would otherwise occur. With this method, the leaves retain their delicate flavour as well as their green colour.
The fermentation process is used for black teas only. Humid air is streamed over the leaves resulting in enzymes combining with oxygen.

Rolling
Before the drying process takes place, leaves are ripped by metal plates in order to release the essential oils from the leaf.

Drying
Tea leaves are dried on so called treadmills for approximately 20 minutes. After the drying process a stable product called raw tea is produced.

Grading
In this stage leaves are sorted according to their size. There are five main types of grades for classifying tea; namely dust, fanning, broken and whole leaves.

Blending
At the production plant, leaves are blended according to traditional and modern recipes to achieve the final tea blend.

Tea Tasting
This final step, one of the most crucial points, ensures that consistently high quality standards are maintained. Tea tasters conduct a sensory test according to taste, smell, physical feel and appearance of the leaves. A sample of each new lot of tea is inspected at the Julius Meinl quality control centre before it is purchased.

Tea-Big-Bags-Spread

Packaging

Proper tea packaging as well as storage is imperative to shelf life, quality and flavour of tea. Four important factors have to be considered when storing tea:

Odour
Tea absorbs all sorts of odours very easily. Do not store tea close to spices, trash cans and any other sources of odour.

Light
Tea should be stored in a tin or dark cabinet to avoid flavour loss.

Moisture
Tea absorbs moisture from the air easily. Store it away from dishwashers, boiling water and refrigerators.

Heat
Avoid placing tea nearby ovens, stoves and other sources of heat.

Our teas are carefully sealed and packed in odour-free materials to ensure the finest quality.